Named local schemes and plans, with the responsible body and the latest stage established by the source checked. A proposal, funding announcement and completed project are different things.
Bangor High Street
Bangor Health and Wellbeing Hub
A proposed High Street hub would move some services from Ysbyty Gwynedd into an empty city-centre unit.
Planning proposal; approval and delivery not confirmed · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Cyngor Gwynedd, Welsh Government and Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
What the source says: The council describes the hub as being in the planning phase and makes delivery conditional on approval.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Bangor strategy and vision →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make the High Street a useful place for everyday services →
Plan homes and care around an older population →
Bring support closer to people in poor health →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Bangor High Street
Tŷ Cyfle learning and community hub
A former High Street shop has been converted for adult learning and community support.
Conversion reported complete; services described as available · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Grŵp Llandrillo Menai
What the source says: The council records the former Topshop building being transformed into Tŷ Cyfle; no measured jobs or wellbeing outcome is claimed here.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Welsh Government Sustainable Communities for Learning and Transforming Towns support; amount not specified on this page.
- Area covered
- No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Bangor strategy and vision →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make the High Street a useful place for everyday services →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →137 High Street and 35 College Road, Bangor
Bangor temporary-housing conversions
People had moved into 137 High Street, with accommodation for 12 individuals. Work at 35 College Road was complete, but occupation there had not yet been confirmed in the March 2026 review.
High Street occupied; College Road building work complete at the March 2026 review · evidence dated 2026-03-31
Responsible body: Cyngor Gwynedd
What the source says: The report discussed in June distinguishes residents already living at High Street from the expectation of later occupation at College Road. Its wider homelessness pressures concern Gwynedd as a whole, not a Bangor-only count.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Housing and Property performance report: progress to March 2026 →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make temporary housing usable, with a route to a settled home →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Plan homes and care around an older population →
Bring support closer to people in poor health →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →What this local evidence covers
65 of 65 wards
Have at least one valid census comparison with the whole council. Missing measures stay visible.
Read the neighbourhood evidence →3 reviewed plans and projects
1 have a source-dated stage; 1 have some funding evidence; 0 have some cost evidence. These counts do not prove that funding or costs are complete.
Check each project →0 verified ward links
Project locations cannot be treated as a map of who benefits. Each record explains any verified ward association.
Read the sources and limits →What is still missing
The reviewed local schemes are a selected evidence collection, not a complete council capital programme.
Current service capacity, incomes, waiting lists, school demand and project outcomes need additional verified local evidence before firm claims can be made.
Project locations have not been matched to official ward boundaries. No ward-specific delivery claims are inferred.
Costs, funding and benefits are only reported where the selected official evidence states them; blank fields are not zero.
College Road’s later occupation date has not been verified. Gwynedd-wide temporary-housing figures are not presented as Bangor totals. The June report’s cover date and meeting date differ; its March 2026 reporting period is used for these milestones.